Does Quickened Spell allow a sorcerer to cast two spells a round of 1st level or higher?

No, the sorcerer must follow the rule for casting a spell as a bonus action and casting another spell on the same turn; the other spell must be a cantrip with a casting time of 1 action.

Official rulings on how to interpret rules are made here in the Sage Advice Compendium. A Dungeon Master adjudicates the game and determines whether to use an official ruling in play. The DM always has the final say on rules questions.
The public statements of the D&D team, or anyone else at Wizards of the Coast, are not official rulings; they are advice. The tweets of Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford), the game's principal rules designer, are sometimes a preview of rulings that appear here.

Page auto refreshes every 60 seconds.
Make a suggestion© 2022 - 2024 AzraDark Productions.
D&D is a registered trademark of WoTC, Sage Advice can be found at here